## Himachal Pradesh Public Service Commission

No. 3-6/2022PSC(R-I) the Shimla

# Dated:12<sup>th</sup> June, 2023

## NOTICE

Based on the Personality Test conducted by the Himachal Pradesh Public Service Commission for the post of Assistant Professor (CC) in Political Science, Class-I Gazetted (on Contractbasis) in the Department of Higher Education, H.P., following is the list of candidates, in order of merit, who are being recommended for the said appointment/post:-

# 1. Details of Post, Screening tests etc:

Name of post	Assistant Professor(CC) Political Science	
Advertisement No. & Date	5/04-2022 dated 29-4-2022	
No. of posts advertised/ notified	47 {UR= 21, EWS=05, UR Ex-SM of H.P (on	
	completion of full tenure or on medical	
	ground) = 04, UR=01 (VIB,LV), SC of	
	H.P=06, SC Ex-SM of H.P( on completion of	
	full tenure or on medical ground)=01, S.T. of	
	H.P.=03, OBC of H.P=05, OBC Ex.SM=01},	
Date of Screening Test	04-12-2022	
Date of declaration of result of Screening Test	08-05-2023	
No. of candidates qualified for Personality Test	151	
Dates of Personality Test	01-06-2023 to 09-06-2023	

### 2. Details of category-wise posts being recommended and remained vacant:

Category	No. of posts	No. of candidates	Post remained vacant
	Advertised	recommended	after
			recommendations
General	21	21	Nil
EWS	05	05	Nil
UR Ex-SM of H.P	04	03	01
UR (VI, B, LV)	01	01	Nil
SC of H.P.	06	06	Nil
SC Ex-SM of H.P	01	Nil	01
ST of H.P.	03	03	Nil
OBC of H.P	05	05	Nil
OBC Ex.SM of H.P.	01	01	Nil

### 3. List of candidates to be recommended:

Sr. No.	Roll No.	Names of the candidate(s)	Category
		S/ Shri/ Ms.	
1.	41200045	Aruna Kumari	UR
2.	41201639	Palak Singh	UR
3.	41200475	Rakesh Kumar	UR
4.	41200043	Deepali	UR
5.	41201204	Monika	UR
6.	41200005	Bhupinder Singh	UR
7.	41201522	Anup Kumari	UR

8.	41200983	Ritesh Kumar	UR
9.	41200749	Pumpy Ghamtta	UR
10.	41201106	Ankita Dhawan	UR
11.	41201149	Leela Dhar	UR
12.	41201093	Raman Kaith	UR
13.	41200794	Shailza	UR
14.	41201001	Anu Sharma	UR
15.	41201677	Hari Priya	UR
16	41200168	Mohini	UR
17.	41200143	Pariksha Devi	UR
18.	41201659	Sumitra Devi	UR
19.	41201534	Ganesh	UR
20.	41200532	Sanjeev Kumar	UR
21.	41200736	Sheetal Bhopal	UR
22.	41201380	Vikas Saini	OBC-Ex.SM of H.P.
23.	41200014	Gurdev Singh	UR-Ex.SM of H.P.
24.	41201790	Rohit Kumar	SC of H.P.
25.	41201858	Pushpa Devi	EWS of H.P.
26.	41201080	Shashi Kala	ST of H.P.
27.	41200089	Pragati Kashyap	SC of H.P.
28.	41200706	Nisha devi	EWS of H.P.
29.	41201462	Raj Lakshmi	SC of H.P.
30.	41201492	Moti Lal	EWS of H.P.
31.	41201441	Pratibha Thakur	UR-VI of H.P.
32.	41201994	Madan Lal	UR-Ex.SM of H.P.
33.	41201493	Sarjini	EWS of H.P.
34.	41200521	Poonam	OBC of H.P.
35.	41200779	Vishal	OBC of H.P.
36.	41200106	Anil Kapoor	OBC of H.P.
37.	41200136	Divya Bhatia	SC of H.P.
38.	41200731	Karam Singh	EWS of H.P.
39.	41201907	Ranjeet	SC of H.P.
40.	41200729	Reeta Devi	SC of H.P.
41.	41200576	Kamini Negi	ST of H.P.
42.	41200356	Manjana Sharma	OBC of H.P.
43.	41201182	Naresh Kumar	ST of H.P.
44.	41200961	Asha Devi	OBC of H.P.
45.	41200258	Rakesh Kumar	UR-Ex.SM of H.P.

- 1. The final appointment of candidates being recommended is subject to verification of their documents /certificates by the Govt. of Himachal Pradesh.
- 2. The result is also available on Commission's website at <a href="www.hppsc.gov.in/">www.hppsc.gov.in/</a> hppsc.

Although every care has been taken in preparing the result, possibility of inadvertent/technical error cannot be ruled out. The Commission reserves the right to rectify the same later on.

Sd/-Secretary, H.P. Public Service Commission